The Primer by Treadwell and Free

Harriette Taylor Treadwell and Margaret Free’s Primer, first published in 1910, is intended for early readers, and for those who teach them.

It has a relatively small vocabulary of just over 200 words, and presents nine classic stories: The Little Red Hen, The Gingerbread Boy, The Old Woman and the Pig, The Boy and the Goat, The Pancake, Chicken Little, The Three Billy Goats Gruff, Little Tuppens, and Little Spider’s First Web.


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home